The PCC or Parochial Church Council is a body of people which represents the church and which meets together about 6 times a year for discussion and decision-making on church matters. In addition to the vicar and other clergy of the parish, the PCC consists of the Churchwardens, Deanery Synod representatives, some co-opted members and a number of elected members of the congregation. Elections of churchwardens and council members take place each year at the Annual Parochial Church Meeting (APCM) where the church Annual Report is also discussed.

Our current PCC members are:    


  • Andrew Wingfield Digby

  • Cedric Reavley

  • Oliver Strange


  • John Leach (LLM)

Church Wardens

  • Andrew Butcher

  • Jane Poulson

Deanery Synod

  • Sue McCrossan

  • Kevin Rillie

  • Gaynor Taylor


Elected Members


  • Tom Douglas (Treasurer)

  • Trevor Hames

  • Ian Johnson

  • Robert Lind

  • Sally Ormiston (Secretary)

  • Janey Petterson

  • Paul Petterson

  • Roy Tarbox

  • Lindsey Worvill